application dilemma

Old Oct 25th 2004, 11:11 am
Just Joined

sime is an unknown quantity at this point
Default application dilemma

HI everyone,

I am currently considering immigrating to BC over the next couple of years but am not sure as to which catergory to apply under - I would appreciate any advice in order to get the ball rolling.

I could apply as an entrepreneur ,however, my business does not quite meet the financial criterias set out in the requirements (...is this a road leading to nowhere!! should I apply under something else?) and as my long term goal is to set up my own business in BC is applying under self employed an option (this, however, seems to indicate I would need experience in a farm management, athletics etc ..which I do not have).

As for the skilled worker catergory I have the required points, however, my job description is not on the NOC list (I am by trade a noise control engineer but currently employed as an Operations Director)..can anyone help? A slight dilemma, however, I hope you can point me in the right direction.

Many thanks in advance.

sime p
Old Oct 25th 2004, 12:01 pm
keep checking....

mhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to all
Default Re: application dilemma

Originally Posted by sime
HI everyone,

I am currently considering immigrating to BC over the next couple of years but am not sure as to which catergory to apply under - I would appreciate any advice in order to get the ball rolling.