Wikiposts

Andrew, Question about NOC list

Old Sep 27th 2004, 6:04 am
Forum Regular

MadHatters will become famous soon enoughMadHatters will become famous soon enough
Default Andrew, Question about NOC list

Andrew
I submitted my application form and I got my AOR. However, I am not sure if I made a mistake filling the form where you state your NOC occupation.
I am currently working part-time at the university as a Graduate Research Assistant (NOC=4122). However, my duties are more related to Database Analyst (NOC=2172). That is what I typed in the form. Is that a big mistake? Do I need to submit another one with the right number (4122)? I have been working under this title for 2 years, so I counted it as 1 year.

Thanks
MadHatters
Old Sep 27th 2004, 6:08 am
Forum Regular

MadHatters will become famous soon enoughMadHatters will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Andrew, Question about NOC list

I forgot to mention that the letter that I got from HR says that my title is graduate research assistant and I am performing those duties related to database analists NOC=2172 and other related to NOC=2113

thanks
Old Sep 27th 2004, 6:48 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point

You could have listed all 3 occupations.

Originally Posted by MadHatters
I forgot to mention that the letter that I got from HR says that my title is graduate research assistant and I am performing those duties related to database analists NOC=2172 and other related to NOC=2113

thanks
Old Sep 27th 2004, 7:24 am
Forum Regular

Andrew
Do you think it is possible then to re-submit a new form with those three occupations?

Originally Posted by Andrew Miller
You could have listed all 3 occupations.
Old Sep 27th 2004, 7:55 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point