Accounting jobs in Canada

Old Apr 18th 2005, 10:42 pm
Forum Regular

abcd is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Accounting jobs in Canada

Folks,

My friend will be finishing her undergraduate accounting degree from a US college by Dec 2005. For her except that degree, no real life work experience however no doubts about her personal integrity, work ethics, and academic strengths.

She plans to move to Alberta or may be somewhere in Ontario...So question is how are her chances of getting one accounting job in Canada without prior work experience... In US, accounting market is booming, however lately for legal aliens, there are so many restrictions

She has Canadian PR, only thing holding her here yet is un-completed BS degree...

Thanks for your time.....Please comment

Regards
Old Apr 19th 2005, 12:58 am
Forum Regular

bold is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Accounting jobs in Canada

I got a bachelor in accounting from US and moved to Toronto 6 months ago. I do have three years of experience but you will be asked a Canadian experience. Here is the important point: all depends on your freind. If she is smart, has a good resume and knows how to handle an innterview, then no worreis. I am serious. Prepare for everything before coming. Don't try to apply for a job from a abroad. It is a waste of time.

Good luck

Originally Posted by abcd
Folks,

My friend will be finishing her undergraduate accounting degree from a US college by Dec 2005. For her except that degree, no real life work experience however no doubts about her personal integrity, work ethics, and academic strengths.

She plans to move to Alberta or may be somewhere in Ontario...So question is how are her chances of getting one accounting job in Canada without prior work experience... In US, accounting market is booming, however lately for legal aliens, there are so many restrictions

She has Canadian PR, only thing holding her here yet is un-completed BS degree...

Regards