Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe
Reload this Page >

ELT teaching in Switzerland, make ends meet?

ELT teaching in Switzerland, make ends meet?

Old Feb 26th 2017, 1:19 pm
Forum Regular

baguette is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ELT teaching in Switzerland, make ends meet?

Hello,
I am interested in ELT positions in Switzerland. I have plenty of experience teaching English and will soon have my CELTA qualification, but I am worried about the cost of living. I realise it will depend on where you are, I was wondering if there is anyone here who could give me an idea on average salaries and cost of living ? I (British) wish to move with my husband (Japanese) so we would be looking for a small flat of our own. Would it be possible to make ends meet? tia
Old Feb 26th 2017, 1:45 pm
dmu
Lost in BE Cyberspace

dmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond reputedmu has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ELT teaching in Switzerland, make ends meet?

Originally Posted by baguette
Hello,
I am interested in ELT positions in Switzerland. I have plenty of experience teaching English and will soon have my CELTA qualification, but I am worried about the cost of living. I realise it will depend on where you are, I was wondering if there is anyone here who could give me an idea on average salaries and cost of living ? I (British) wish to move with my husband (Japanese) so we would be looking for a small flat of our own. Would it be possible to make ends meet? tia