What to send artc?

Old Aug 8th 2011, 4:43 pm
Just Joined

WhenItRainsItPours is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What to send artc?

Hi guy
I came to Perth on my wifes visa in May and have been lucky enough to find work recently as an electrical t.a.
I sent off to the tra a few months back and after waiting so long for an outcome decided to call them, it soon became apparent that i hadn't sent them enough proof of my work history to have been successful anyway so the chap is putting my assessment off until late september to give me a chance of getting some evidence together.
My problem is that i never had a formal apprenticeship and the earlier companies i worked for either wont or cant provide me references.
Anyone got any good ideas on what kind of bumf i can overload the artc with to try and increase my chances?

Ive been working as a general electrician for nearly ten years, i only completed my nvq3 not long before i came out as i knew i had no chance without it.
also ive just applied for a j.i.b approved card from back home, do you think this will help my cause.

Any advice would be much appreciated

thanks

Leon
Old Aug 9th 2011, 11:34 am
Forum Regular

johnny.w is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: What to send artc?

I honestly think you may be struggling . I sent copies of my apprentice papers, Quals certs, I7th edition , jib cards, references and job senarios .
I,m still waiting on reply.
Also i dont know how your going to get a jib card but given the recent proposals from all the major firms this will be worthless in the future.
I hope i'm wrong and you are do get your artc.

cheers john
Old Aug 9th 2011, 2:14 pm
Just Joined

Getting the jib card shouldnt be to difficult, i am having my card upgraded then sent to a uk address, the people at jib i found very helpful, they even let me scan and email the application.