vetassess ripoff

Old May 4th 2012, 2:11 am
Forum Regular

jonnyd is on a distinguished road
Default vetassess ripoff

i have been enquiring about applying for independent skilled migration today, an was informed that i have to undertake a vetassess assessment at a cost of A$2610. the fact that i am a NSW/SA licensed electrician and have been for the last 18months, after following the TRA process while out here on a working holiday visa is irrelevant.

this just seems crazy to me, and i'm struggling to get my head around how ridiculous it is.

I am really hoping someone on here can advise me i have been given the wrong information somewhere.
Old May 4th 2012, 7:46 am
Freedom!

Jockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: vetassess ripoff

Originally Posted by jonnyd
i have been enquiring about applying for independent skilled migration today, an was informed that i have to undertake a vetassess assessment at a cost of A$2610. the fact that i am a NSW/SA licensed electrician and have been for the last 18months, after following the TRA process while out here on a working holiday visa is irrelevant.

this just seems crazy to me, and i'm struggling to get my head around how ridiculous it is.

I am really hoping someone on here can advise me i have been given the wrong information somewhere.
Vetasses is migration purposes only.
Old May 4th 2012, 10:31 am
BE Enthusiast

Location: Was a Londoner in Edinburgh... was a Jockney, now in Brisbane....I'm an ocker cockney