vatassess needed?

Old Mar 25th 2008, 10:01 pm
Just Joined

pdj2579 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default vatassess needed?

Hi Y'all.
I am a Maintenance Electrician. Started my application a couple of years back, TRA etc and me and the Mrs now have our Visas. Got the flights booked for June and are ready to go! To get my Electrical Licence will I have to re apply to the TRA then to the ARTC (once I have an OZ Address) and do a PEER in Adelaide or with the recent changes will I have to go down the Vetassess route?
Thought it was going to be a straight forward pain in the arse but now its a confusing pain in the arse.

Any help would be great, Thanks.
Old Mar 25th 2008, 10:19 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: vatassess needed?

Originally Posted by pdj2579
Hi Y'all.
I am a Maintenance Electrician. Started my application a couple of years back, TRA etc and me and the Mrs now have our Visas. Got the flights booked for June and are ready to go! To get my Electrical Licence will I have to re apply to the TRA then to the ARTC (once I have an OZ Address) and do a PEER in Adelaide or with the recent changes will I have to go down the Vetassess route?
Thought it was going to be a straight forward pain in the arse but now its a confusing pain in the arse.

Straight to the TRA for your trades cert and Peer for your wiring course. Vetassess is for those applying for a visa and won't give a full licence
Old Mar 25th 2008, 10:34 pm
Just Joined