Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

transferring SA license to WA - could be a problem.

transferring SA license to WA - could be a problem.

Old Sep 3rd 2009, 6:34 am
Forum Regular

leeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really nice
Default transferring SA license to WA - could be a problem.

just seen this on another website.
check out page 5 (fishing for a license) - http://www.docep.wa.gov.au/EnergySaf...ulletin_47.pdf

seems you cant transfer from sa to wa without doing some extra tests.

kind of makes the peer route useless now?

Last edited by leeob77; Sep 3rd 2009 at 6:37 am.
Old Sep 3rd 2009, 3:28 pm
Forum Regular

nigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nicenigel and wendy is just really nice
Default Re: transferring SA license to WA - could be a problem.

Originally Posted by leeob77
just seen this on another website.
check out page 5 (fishing for a license) - http://www.docep.wa.gov.au/EnergySaf...ulletin_47.pdf

seems you cant transfer from sa to wa without doing some extra tests.

kind of makes the peer route useless now?
er not really...........i`m asuming

quote from page 5

In most such cases, the applicant is
from overseas and presents initially
with an Australian Recognised
Trade Certificate issued by Trade
Recognition Australia stating
they are qualified as an electrical
fitter only. Clearly such applicants
will not have the required twelve
months practical installing