Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Is it still possible to transfer SA license to WA

Is it still possible to transfer SA license to WA

Old Mar 1st 2014, 3:10 am
Just Joined

Sparkyandy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Is it still possible to transfer SA license to WA

I have been hearing a lot of conflicting stories, people saying WA wont recognize the SA license even though there is a mutual recognition etc, yet i have noticed people posting on other forums that they have managed to get it done.

Basically i have my ARTC but i am sick at the thought of this gap training its torture the thought of becoming a glorified apprentice again for 10+ months its just demoralizing. not to mention the cost $2500 on top of $930 for my ARTC and $112 for my restricted.

They should be ashamed of the way they are treating overseas tradesmen showing no respect for our training and experience in the industry.

I am hoping to do the peer course in SA and change my license over to WA i know its a risk but it will be worth it if i can get it rather than a year of struggling as a T/A. Has anyone done this recently or planning to do it before SA bring in this ridiculous context training?

Any help is appreciated
Regards
Andy
Old Mar 1st 2014, 5:13 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is it still possible to transfer SA license to WA

Originally Posted by Sparkyandy