Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

queensland electrical licence

queensland electrical licence

Old Aug 2nd 2007, 12:48 pm
Just Joined

andy1961 is on a distinguished road
Default queensland electrical licence

hi can anyone advise me on the quickest way to get licenced in queensland ?
im going over in october on oh permanent visa shes a nurse.ive read loads of discussions on here and there seems to be loads of different variations.ive got my c&g 2330 and 2381 do i just convert them then do the appropiate exams over there.

advice greatly appreciated. andy
Old Aug 2nd 2007, 1:20 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: queensland electrical licence

Originally Posted by andy1961
hi can anyone advise me on the quickest way to get licenced in queensland ?
im going over in october on oh permanent visa shes a nurse.ive read loads of discussions on here and there seems to be loads of different variations.ive got my c&g 2330 and 2381 do i just convert them then do the appropiate exams over there.

advice greatly appreciated. andy
Hi Andy,

Look for posts by Steve 'O, he's just done it all.

Like he would say; have a good look on http://www.qet.edu.au/
Old Aug 2nd 2007, 5:53 pm
Just Joined

thanks for that wendy.

the bit that confuses me is the tra and artc.
do i just go through the artc as the tra is just for visa purposes ?

andy.
Old Aug 2nd 2007, 7:46 pm
Worongary