Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Paper work assessment -electrics vetassess LEVELS?

Paper work assessment -electrics vetassess LEVELS?

Old Apr 9th 2008, 8:55 am
Forum Regular

BroomeChick will become famous soon enough
Default Paper work assessment -electrics vetassess LEVELS?

Hi all,

My brother in law has been working as a fully qualified electrician for 18months (working in electrics for 4 years). He has just received his paper assessment and came out as a Level 2. (I believe it is Lv1, 2 and 3).

Did any of you come out as a Level 2 and go on to sit the practical assessment (and pass?!).

My b.i.l will sit the practical in July.

Just feeling a little worried as obviously Level 3 would have been stronger.

Just looking for some advice and reassurance really!!

I am keeping up to date with the practical assessment thread! Thanks!

BC
Old Apr 9th 2008, 7:27 pm
Forum Regular

BroomeChick will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Paper work assessment -electrics vetassess LEVELS?

Originally Posted by BroomeChick
Hi all,

My brother in law has been working as a fully qualified electrician for 18months (working in electrics for 4 years). He has just received his paper assessment and came out as a Level 2. (I believe it is Lv1, 2 and 3).

Did any of you come out as a Level 2 and go on to sit the practical assessment (and pass?!).

BC
Sorry that should have been Level 1 would have been stronger!

All those who did their practical tests this week do you mind me asking what level you got on the initial paper assessment?
Old Apr 9th 2008, 7:30 pm
Forum Regular