Outcome Letter

Old Apr 15th 2011, 6:50 am
Just Joined

SamG123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Outcome Letter

Hi all,
On the 23rd of February I posted a new thread called Electrical Licence, asking various questions explaining my situation and about the licensing.

I have finally received my outcome letter from the TRA but it is not good news I asked the question on this forum should I apply for the electrical fitters licence or the electrical mechanics licence. I applied for the electrical mechanics licence as I believed I had more than enough evidence but I was wrong and received an unsuccessful out come maybe its because I am an English Electrician.

I am extremely annoyed as there was enough evidence to write a book on my carrier anyway moving on do you think TRA will be able to change it a Electrical fitters certificate so I don’t have to pay a further $300.00 just to tick electrical fitter rather than electrical mechanic on the application.

As after I get a positive outcome of an electrical fitter I can go to Adelaide and get an unrestricted licence which is = electrical mech/electrical fitter licence which enables to work on any type of electrical work this is the type of licence my partners father has got and he is an lift engineer and he can change the licence over with no problems to any part of 0z.

Thanks Again Sam
Old Apr 15th 2011, 7:23 am
BE Enthusiast

Location: Was a Londoner in Edinburgh... was a Jockney, now in Brisbane....I'm an ocker cockney
derren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud of
Default Re: Outcome Letter

Originally Posted by SamG123
Hi all,