Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Looking for large electrical contractors

Looking for large electrical contractors

Old May 18th 2009, 2:04 pm
Forum Regular

paulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nicepaulg1770 is just really nice
Default Looking for large electrical contractors

Hi, Im looking for a bit of help here lads, Im heading over to melbourne from ireland next week. Basically I'll be looking for a job as soon as i arrive. I was hoping someone on here could tell me who are the big companies over there so I can send them a cv in advance. I'd like to do site work.
For the record I have been granted an ARTC as an electrical mechanic and I have full residency.
Thanks
Old May 19th 2009, 12:51 am
BE Enthusiast

The_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for large electrical contractors

paulg1770;

even though you have the electrical mechanics cert you wont be allowed to work alone until you do exams for the A class license every spark in Australia must have this A class license to perform work alone, you can apply for a Restricted License but all work must be inspected on a daily basis.

most companys wont employ somebody who they are not allowed to leave of work on there own without this license.