couple of newbie questions

Old Jul 12th 2013, 7:05 am
Just Joined

mr.sifter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default couple of newbie questions

Evening folks, long time lurker first time poster! im making the move down under in early september on a whv, as my girlfriend has been there since february we are going to do the regional work for second whv straight away (sept-dec). From looking at the skills list it suggests that electrical work eg building services is applicable and im wondering if anybody has completed their required 88 days doing electrical work rather than picking fruit?

I am currently going through the ARTC process so ok on that front, can anybody confirm that i can work as a TA in any state once this is granted?

My background is in maintenance and i will be hoping to find similar industrial work but for the purpose of the regional work i intend on heading to either darwin or adelaide direction.

Also i have seen that i can do the white card course online for 67dollars over 4hrs before i get over, is there anything else i can do in the meantime? i presume all my confined space/working at height etc..... will be invalid.

Thanks for reading, any information appreciated
Old Jul 12th 2013, 12:25 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: couple of newbie questions

Originally Posted by mr.sifter