Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

ARTC Unsuccessful - what now?

ARTC Unsuccessful - what now?

Old Sep 24th 2007, 6:31 pm
Forum Regular

Darren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really niceDarren_Karen is just really nice
Default ARTC Unsuccessful - what now?

Hey. We got a letter back today saying ARTC unsuccessful, we hadn't provided enough evidence. They're going to get in touch to conduct a technical interview (theory and practical). Does anyone know what this will entail?

We're not in Aus yet, we'd used a relatives address to apply so I'm unsure how they'll proceed.

I've emailed them to say our arrival delayed due to house sale, and we'll be there in Nov to do the PEER course.

Any info from anyone that was in a similar position - be very grateful.

We supplied everything we did for TRA, our migration agent sent everything to us and told us to send off with the extra stuff we needed (copy visa etc), so confused why it hasn't passed through ok. In fact, absolutely gutted. There's enough stress moving out there without this added factor too.

Any help would be appreciated. Can they do a preliminary telephone interview? Can I send more bumff? Will the amount of paperwork ever reduce? Any clues on the types of questions asked would be great.

Thanks

KAREN
Old Sep 24th 2007, 10:33 pm
BE Forum Addict