Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

AM2 exam - where did you do and how did you get on with it?

AM2 exam - where did you do and how did you get on with it?

Old Jan 21st 2010, 10:32 am
Just Joined

mikex79 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default AM2 exam - where did you do and how did you get on with it?

hi
just wondered if anybody here have done an AM2 (Achievement Measurement 2) exam, if so please tell us where did you do and how did you get on with it?

Last edited by mikex79; Jan 21st 2010 at 10:35 am.
Old Jan 22nd 2010, 6:07 pm
BE Enthusiast

Location: Was a Londoner in Edinburgh... was a Jockney, now in Brisbane....I'm an ocker cockney
derren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud of
Default Re: AM2 exam - where did you do and how did you get on with it?

Originally Posted by mikex79
hi
just wondered if anybody here have done an AM2 (Achievement Measurement 2) exam, if so please tell us where did you do and how did you get on with it?
Hi mikex79,
I did an AM2 about 18 years ago at South Thames College. It's all a bit of a blur now as it was 18 years ago! Blimey, I do feel old now.
Anyway , all I remember was getting my own little cubicle and having to do a mini installation in said cubicle , incorporating all the various types of containment, conduit ,trunking, tray etc, and then the wiring and then having to test it. I remember that you started of with about 1200 points and got points knocked off minor discrepancies, and had to end with about 750 points or more to pass. You failed the whole ting if you missed a critical point ie loose earth clamp.