Guidance for Obtaining Spouse Visa next month

Old Mar 2nd 2019, 1:27 pm
Forum Regular

danigirl18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Guidance for Obtaining Spouse Visa next month

Hi guys,

I am a newbie here. I am just wondering and hoping that this thread can help and guide me with my upcoming spouse visa application next month. I badly need someone's advice regarding my concern as my mind are about to explode as I am still confuse about the following things.
I been through a lot of research but I could not find the right answer. Anyone's advice will be much appreciated.

1. My British husband had his own removal business that just went dissolved middle of last year. Will this affect my spouse visa application?
2. After his business went dissolve he is now working in another removal company from October 2018 up to present, on which category should my husband source of income must fall under? Category A (non-salaried employment) or Category C as self-employed under paragraph 9?? Please can anyone guide us if which category I should fill in? He's getting paid on weekly basis. Does tax payment must be presented along with the documents to be presented as proof of employment?
3. Due to his business bankruptcy his business bank account been closed so he was paid on CASH basis from October to November. We only have statement from beginning of this year after he apply for new standard bank account. Any advice on this on what alternative documents we must provide to prove he started working since October 2018?
4. Do I still need original documents from my husband such as his Birth certificate and bank statement? Or scan/photocopy may submit?
5. Can I do my spouse visa application where I am currently working overseas with valid working/residence permit? Or do I have to do it in my original home country?
6. Is it advisable to apply by April 15th despite the bank statement that we have is just from January to March?