Union Hall

Old Oct 7th 2011, 8:24 pm
Forum Regular

lindabey is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Union Hall

Can anyone tell me the answer to this question please. When I come
to work in Canada the company who will be employing me is with the Union.
I am a Crane driver and I have heard that if there is no work that you have to sit in the Union hall and probably not get paid until you are called to work
again.
If anyone has any experience in this situation I would be pleased if you can
give me any information.
Thank you
Old Oct 7th 2011, 8:47 pm
Born again atheist

Novocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Union Hall

I, for one, have no idea what you're talking about.

Perhaps it's just me.
Old Oct 7th 2011, 9:17 pm
Lowering the tone

Jingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond reputeJingsamichty has a reputation beyond repute

The labour unions (Union Halls) are the employers of tradesmen.

Imagine that Client A wants a refinery built...

Client A contracts with Contractor B to build the refinery.