Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

Old Mar 24th 2010, 12:49 am
Forum Regular

Cracker is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

Hello,I find it very difficult to get straight answers on this issue. I am a Permanent Resident (landed/social insurance# etc).
I have a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) from the UK. I have 10 years teaching experience. Also, BA and Masters.

Does this give me the right to attain teaching certification in
i) Quebec
ii) Ontario
iii) British Columbia

If any UK trained teacher is working in any of these places-I would really appreciate a straight answer. Many thanks.
Old Mar 24th 2010, 1:42 am
Born again atheist

Novocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

Originally Posted by Cracker
Hello,I find it very difficult to get straight answers on this issue. I am a Permanent Resident (landed/social insurance# etc).
I have a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) from the UK. I have 10 years teaching experience. Also, BA and Masters.

i) Quebec
ii) Ontario
iii) British Columbia

If any UK trained teacher is working in any of these places-I would really appreciate a straight answer. Many thanks.
It gives you the opportunity to obtain certification in all three.