Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Thinking about Making the Move

Thinking about Making the Move

Old Jun 20th 2018, 9:07 pm
Just Joined

McShanus13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Thinking about Making the Move

My husband and I are starting to research making to move to Canada. We are at the costing stage to see if we can afford it and looking for best areas for information and research.
We want to move in or around Toronto area. What areas are best/affordable/crime rates/job opportunities - where best can we research this.
I am an HR Professional and my husband is in Finance/Payroll - are there any network group we can join for career networking.
Houses - what are the best sites for house buying - I can google this (and have) but want to know the best/most popular/up to date to look.

There is a vast amount of information on google (too much at times) we are looking for advice on the best places to start so we can make the best decision for us.

Thanks
Old Jun 20th 2018, 9:15 pm
BE Forum Addict

Hurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond reputeHurlabrick has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Thinking about Making the Move

Originally Posted by McShanus13
My husband and I are starting to research making to move to Canada. We are at the costing stage to see if we can afford it and looking for best areas for information and research.
We want to move in or around Toronto area. What areas are best/affordable/crime rates/job opportunities - where best can we research this.