Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Taking the plunge and moving to Van

Taking the plunge and moving to Van

Old Jun 2nd 2015, 12:05 pm
BE Forum Addict

Engineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond repute
Post Taking the plunge and moving to Van

Hi all,

I have recently been offered the opportunity to relocate to Vancouver with my current employer and me and my wife have decided to take the plunge.

I work as a geotechnical engineer in the mining industry so the chance to leave the UK with its non-existent mining industry to a country with a thriving, well it comes and goes, will make a huge difference to my career as well as enjoy the outdoor life.

My wife is also from Washington state so a move to Van works out for her being closer to her family whilst keeping them across a busy international border for me

I am just starting to get into researching all the aspects of living in Canada and B.C. (luckily immigration will be handled by the company). So you may be seeing a lot of threads from me in the coming weeks and months.