Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

scotland to canada

scotland to canada

Old Oct 19th 2008, 2:04 pm
Just Joined

zerocool is an unknown quantity at this point
Default scotland to canada

just thought id say hi since i just joined. me and my girlfriend are currently looking into moving to canada from scotland. im an electrician and she works in admin. kind of looking at 3 areas novia scotia, alberta and british columbia, just trying to find out which one appeals to us most and ticks all the right boxs as we are going over next year on a fact finding break. looked at a few places usa, oz ect but canada appeals the most to us. anyway nice to meet you all

del
Old Oct 19th 2008, 3:03 pm
Scottish Canuck

Cookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond reputeCookie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: scotland to canada

Hi Zerocool and welcome to BE

We moved from Scotland (Aberdeen) to Nova Scotia almost 2 years ago and love living here. There is no culture shock in NS and we think it is more Scottish than Scotland!!!

We live in New Glasgow which is a town of approx 20,000 people including the immediate surrounding towns of Stellarton, Trenton and Westville. There is so much community spirit here and always something to do. There are only 4 BE families live around here - us, the Dignans, Greenhill and on Tuesday Stevo and family arrive from Colchester to start living in Pictou County.

We are 1.5 hours drive north of Halifax (through Truro which is 45 mins away). We have a long sandy beach at Melmerby and are 15 minutes from the PEI ferry.