Reload this Page >

Police Officer moving to Canada

Police Officer moving to Canada

Old Aug 26th 2020, 2:51 pm
Just Joined

Conrad27 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Police Officer moving to Canada

Hi All,

I’ve no doubt that this has been asked before, me and my partner want to move to Canada in the next couple of years, I’m a serving police officer in the U.K. at the minute and I really would like to move my career over to the other side of the pond. Is there any advice from anyone who have made the leap And know anything about it the process.

I am aware that all forces need a PR visa to apply, is there any police services that accept U.K. officers? I would like to avoid waiting 3/5 years before I pick up my career again. Any hints or help is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Con
Old Aug 26th 2020, 5:45 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Police Officer moving to Canada

Originally Posted by Conrad27
Hi All,
Hi

I’ve no doubt that this has been asked before, me and my partner want to move to Canada in the next couple of years, I’m a serving police officer in the U.K. at the minute and I really would like to move my career over to the other side of the pond. Is there any advice from anyone who have made the leap And know anything about it the process.

I am aware that all forces need a PR visa to apply, is there any police services that accept U.K. officers? I would like to avoid waiting 3/5 years before I pick up my career again. Any hints or help is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Con