Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Places in the Okanagan...

Places in the Okanagan...

Old May 5th 2009, 8:36 pm
Forum Regular

Location: Woking to North Vancouver to Basingstoke to Toronto ...
leoline will become famous soon enough
Default Places in the Okanagan...

Having moved to Vancouver then back to the UK and now in Toronto (over the past 8 years), we are now considering the Okanagan.

Which three areas in the Okanagan would you recommend to move to and why?

How easy is it fo find work there? I am a teacher and my OH is a civil engineer.

I have read the Wiki.

Should we just go back?!

Thanks, Leo
Old May 6th 2009, 1:14 am
BE Forum Addict

Lychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond reputeLychee has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Places in the Okanagan...

Originally Posted by leoline
Having moved to Vancouver then back to the UK and now in Toronto (over the past 8 years), we are now considering the Okanagan.

How easy is it fo find work there? I am a teacher and my OH is a civil engineer.

I have read the Wiki.

Should we just go back?!

Thanks, Leo
I guess first questions first - after everywhere you've been, why the Okanagan? What are you seeking (other than jobs)?
Old May 9th 2009, 7:47 pm
Forum Regular

chan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nicechan_konabe is just really nice

Originally Posted by leoline