Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

nursing in canada

nursing in canada

Old Dec 30th 2014, 9:33 pm
Just Joined

acoop is an unknown quantity at this point
Default nursing in canada

hi all, first ever post so forgive me if I do anything wrong. I am a qualified nurse since 2001 with a diploma in adult nursing. I went on to work in NICU and have been there 10+ years and now a senior nurse. I have my certificate in neonatal studies I am also due to complete my neonatal degree end of 2015 and aim to be in Canada shortly after that with my husband and 3 small kids. I am quite confused as to the best way to apply.

1)do I apply for job first then if successful do I then do exam to register with that state or do I register first?( like NMC)

2) do I need to have job offer before apply for visa or need visa first?

many thanks x
Old Dec 30th 2014, 9:43 pm
Bon Vivant

Simon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: nursing in canada

Originally Posted by acoop
hi all, first ever post so forgive me if I do anything wrong. I am a qualified nurse since 2001 with a diploma in adult nursing. I went on to work in NICU and have been there 10+ years and now a senior nurse. I have my certificate in neonatal studies I am also due to complete my neonatal degree end of 2015 and aim to be in Canada shortly after that with my husband and 3 small kids. I am quite confused as to the best way to apply.