British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Canada (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/)
-   -   non relevant canadian experience on resume? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/non-relevant-canadian-experience-resume-657268/)

phat-dave Mar 1st 2010 5:41 pm

non relevant canadian experience on resume?

hi guys

i've been in canada six months now and am having a sensational time. i'm from australia on an unrestricted work permit (two years renewable) and decided to pack in my banking job (equipment finance/leasing) at home to come and see north america and see the snow.

so my question is... i've been working for the past five months in a ski resort however, this canadian employment experience is not relevant to my resume now that i've decided to look for roles within the banking industry.

should i include this role i presently have so it doesn't look like i've been sitting around twiddling my thumbs or should i just leave it off? (i had a look on the wiki's and did a search but couldn't find anything)

also, if anyone knows of any sales account manager roles or banking roles available - i'd really appreciate a heads up.

thanks
dave

:thumbup:

Aviator Mar 1st 2010 6:22 pm

Re: non relevant canadian experience on resume?

Originally Posted by phat-dave (Post 8384784)
hi guys

i've been in canada six months now and am having a sensational time. i'm from australia on an unrestricted work permit (two years renewable) and decided to pack in my banking job (equipment finance/leasing) at home to come and see north america and see the snow.

so my question is... i've been working for the past five months in a ski resort however, this canadian employment experience is not relevant to my resume now that i've decided to look for roles within the banking industry.