Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Newbie,looking for info!

Newbie,looking for info!

Old Feb 5th 2008, 10:39 am
Just Joined

karenbabycatcher20 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Newbie,looking for info!

Hi everyone!,im new to this but looking forward to finding out some info on Canada and talking new people.
We are seriously considering emigrating to Canada to escape the Uk and find a better quality of life for ourselves and two gorgeous children.I am a student midwife in my third and final year and hubby is a gas engineer with a well known company. We are only renting a home in the uk at present so when i finish my training in feb 09 we have some big desicions to make. I have started to read the wiki pages but unsure of where to start looking with regards to area/neighbourhood/city etc.
Our dream is to be semi-rural,smallish, friendly community,good schooling,close to skiing but also close-ish to a town big enough to provide employment. I am aware i need to do a conversion course at uni to be able to practice as a community midwife. Where on earth should i begin my quest?!!!!
I would love to hear from you with some suggestions,especially if there are any midwives on the forum!
Bye for now!Looking forward to hearing from you
Karen
Old Feb 5th 2008, 2:57 pm
BE Enthusiast

deanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nicedeanjp32 is just really nice
Default Re: Newbie,looking for info!

Hi to you,

You have come to the right place. Read the wiki's which you will probably find most of the info you need to start making some informed decisions. If not then ask away and i am sure you will get the answers you are looking for.
Old Feb 5th 2008, 3:30 pm
Now on Vancouver Island