Reload this Page >

Newbie looking for advice

Newbie looking for advice

Old Apr 9th 2015, 4:02 pm
Just Joined

stum85 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Newbie looking for advice

Hi ladies and gents

I know you just get so many of these type of threads but any advice would be really appreciated.

My fiance and I are looking to move to Canada specifically BC. We are planning a trip this summer to check the place out.

I am 30, fiance is 26. I currently work as a commissioning engineer in shipbuilding, think this might be classed as engineering technician on the skilled jobs list.

Can someone give me a basic breakdown of the process I would need to go through that would give me the best chance of gaining PR?

Can I get a provence to sponsor me? Do I need to have a job lined up or can I look for a job while waiting on the visa or move over then start looking for a job?

Thanks for taking the time to read and I look forward to having discussions with you guys.

Many thanks.
Old Apr 9th 2015, 4:49 pm
Concierge

SchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond reputeSchnookoLoly has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie looking for advice

I would suggest grabbing yourself a cup of coffee and having a thorough read through of the wiki. There are over 50 routes to PR, it will be up to you to research some of the various work streams and work out which you may be qualified for. Once you have done some of your own research and can ask specific questions on specific streams, you will find you will get much better advice on here.