Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Need some generic advice about moving to Canada

Need some generic advice about moving to Canada

Old Jan 29th 2017, 1:27 pm
Forum Regular

wasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud ofwasss has much to be proud of
Default Need some generic advice about moving to Canada

I just got accepted to go to Canada on a working holiday visa with IEC, I am planning on moving to Toronto in either May or June because I figured it would be the best time to look for a job for the summer and to enjoy the summer weather.

Currently I work as a teaching assistant and would like to maybe do that in Toronto but not sure what the requirements are, if not I really don't care about what kind of job, I'll do waitering, receptionists, bar work etc, any advice about this and in general looking for a job? I know in BC you have to take a short course to serve liquor, and I need to make a Canadian CV template instead of a UK one.

That's about it really, any advice or words of wisdom?
Old Jan 29th 2017, 3:49 pm
BE Enthusiast

suzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond reputesuzeandmatt has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Need some generic advice about moving to Canada