Reload this Page >

Moving to Canada, and becoming a teacher

Moving to Canada, and becoming a teacher

Old Apr 1st 2024, 9:09 pm
Just Joined

Knightofsquires is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Canada, and becoming a teacher

Hi all!

I have been looking into finally fulfilling my dream and moving to Canada. I'm also considering going into teaching (particularly 11-18's, chemistry or other sciences). I have a bachelors in science already, and if i were to be a teacher here in UK, next step is a PGCE.

My question is, to any who know more than me, is it worth me staying here to do the PGCE before the move, or to get a study visa to do the equivilent qualification in canada and then apply for work and permenant residency once i complete the necessary qualifications?

Any other threads I've seen on this are quite old now so i dont know how much the situations have changed etc so just looking for any information that is current, or at least recent.

My priority is getting to Canada, more than teaching, but my other qualifications are somewhat limited so this seems like the most plausible route to get in, from my research so far.

Thank you
Caleb.
Old Apr 1st 2024, 9:17 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Canada, and becoming a teacher

Originally Posted by Knightofsquires
Hi all!