Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

LPC Student Moving to Canada. How to Qualify?

LPC Student Moving to Canada. How to Qualify?

Old May 22nd 2011, 12:50 pm
Just Joined

Noodle88 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default LPC Student Moving to Canada. How to Qualify?

Hello all,

I will be finishing my Legal Practice Course next year and at the moment I do not have a training contract lined up. Obviously I need to complete this before I am a fully qualified solicitor over here in England. HOWEVER, my husband and I are looking to move to Canada within the next 4 years and I was wondering whether I am best to find a training contract and qualify over here or move to Canada unqualified but with the academic side of things completed. Things are quite slow over here at the moment and training contracts are becoming harder and harder to come by

I've seen quite a few threads on here regarding qualified solicitors moving to Canada, but nothing about law students.

Really appreciate input from any English solicitors working in Canada.

Best wishes

Becky
Old May 22nd 2011, 6:14 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: LPC Student Moving to Canada. How to Qualify?

Hi

Originally Posted by Noodle88
Hello all,