Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Looking for some help on Calgary

Looking for some help on Calgary

Old Jan 22nd 2014, 1:58 pm
Just Joined

ACHMOVE is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking for some help on Calgary

I am new to this..so please be kind! My family and I are looking at moving to Canada in 2016, with job prospects in engineering management. We have planned to come over September this year to gain some ideas on locations to live and general information on the areas.
We are flying into Calgary with ideas of living here/Richmond as that is where we have based a lot of our research due to Job availability and it appears this is a good starting point to base our trip.
I have a 5 year old so education, environment is important to us.
You may have seen this a zillion times, but anything you can suggest we see/do/visit while we are over there? We have 12 days and we want to pack as much in. As a lot of you have already done this any useful tips are most welcome. Please do not post on here if you have only negative comments. Thank you

Last edited by ACHMOVE; Jan 22nd 2014 at 2:01 pm.
Old Jan 22nd 2014, 2:08 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Almost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for some help on Calgary

Originally Posted by ACHMOVE