Reload this Page >

Job prospect/Calgary

Job prospect/Calgary

Old Mar 3rd 2006, 8:47 pm
Forum Regular

triniangel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job prospect/Calgary

Hi

Can anyone give me some pointers as to job hunting when I reach Calgary in July to settle. I am a school teacher at present. I already sourced a place to stay so that is out of the way.
thks
Old Mar 3rd 2006, 10:25 pm
Now on Vancouver Island

Judy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job prospect/Calgary

Originally Posted by triniangel
Can anyone give me some pointers as to job hunting when I reach Calgary in July to settle. I am a school teacher at present.
It depends on whether or not you have obtained accreditation as a teacher in Alberta. If you have not yet obtained such accreditation, it depends on how soon you need to earn money. On the one hand it's possible that you have enough resources to support yourself while you attain accreditation. On the other hand you may need to find alternative employment while you seek accreditation.

I'm wondering if private schools (Christian schools and such) accept teachers who have qualified in other jurisdictions but are not accredited in Alberta. I don't know whether or not they do. However, it may be worth your while to do some research, since it might be an interim solution.