Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Job Offer in Edmonton

Job Offer in Edmonton

Old Dec 21st 2013, 11:43 am
Just Joined

Soon2bCanadian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job Offer in Edmonton

My husband has been offered a position in Edmonton. The salary is $100k (and a relocation package of $10k). Do you think this will be enough money to support the two of us and a small dog?

I expect it to take me a while to find a position in Edmonton as my profession is less sought after than his! We don't live an extravagant lifestyle. We tend to eat in most of the time, as I like to cook. We probably have a takeaway once a week and eat out once a month.

Initially we would expect to have one car (until I find a job). We would want a mobile phone package each and internet access. We plan to rent initially and would ideally have a 2/3 bed property with a garden for our pooch.

Any indications of whether our aspirations are realistic would be much appreciated.
Thank you
Old Dec 21st 2013, 6:49 pm

Aviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job Offer in Edmonton

Originally Posted by Soon2bCanadian
My husband has been offered a position in Edmonton. The salary is $100k (and a relocation package of $10k). Do you think this will be enough money to support the two of us and a small dog?