Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

How rubbish is this?!

How rubbish is this?!

Old Jan 23rd 2010, 9:29 pm
Done!

engineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to beholdengineer80 is a splendid one to behold
Default How rubbish is this?!

Some of you may already know that my husband and I don't have any hope of immigration other than the TWP route and so I am browsing through the UK2NovaScotia facebook page and come across an advertisement for Admiral recruiting Brits in Nova Scotia. "Nice one!", I think, "finally the break we are looking for" I am a Civil Engineer by background but I was great in sales when I was a student, working for Lloyds TSB. I also won the Lloyds TSB recognising Excellence award for exceptional rapport building skills and got on an all expenses paid trip away. So I contact the Admiral Sales Manager and ask about the position. He tells me I am perfect for the job and urges me to apply......but the moment I ask about Temporary Work Permits and how much time I will be given to give notice to my job here if my application is successful he informs me I am no longer suitable for the position as I require Permanent Residency status before I can apply. How can I get that if I need an offer of work first?!

Anyways, thanks for letting me grumble and if any of you lovely people aready have PR status and are looking for sales work in Nova Scotia, check out the UK 2 Nova Scotia Facebook fan page!
Old Jan 23rd 2010, 11:20 pm
Citizenship Nov 10 2016!!