Reload this Page >

Help with Mortgage

Help with Mortgage

Old Aug 22nd 2005, 11:34 pm
Forum Regular

sukhy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help with Mortgage

Hello

I was hoping someone could reccommend a broker to me.

I have been in Toronto for 6 months, I have been working for 2 months now for a top 3 bank here in Canada.
My problem is that ING or other banks wont accept me for a mortgage because I have no little credit bureau data. Has anyone been through the same experience, and ideas what my next steps should be. I have had an offer accepted on ahouse, which is 269500 and am prepared to put down 35% downpayment.
Still banks shy away from me!

HELP!
Old Aug 22nd 2005, 11:39 pm
Just Joined

Sheila and Andy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Help with Mortgage

Originally Posted by sukhy2
Hello

I have been in Toronto for 6 months, I have been working for 2 months now for a top 3 bank here in Canada.
My problem is that ING or other banks wont accept me for a mortgage because I have no little credit bureau data. Has anyone been through the same experience, and ideas what my next steps should be. I have had an offer accepted on ahouse, which is 269500 and am prepared to put down 35% downpayment.

HELP!
Have you tried armed robbery?
That sometimes works.
Old Aug 23rd 2005, 12:20 am
BE Forum Addict

flashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond reputeflashman has a reputation beyond repute

Hello

HELP!
Basically you have to borrow some money and get in debt even if you don't need it to establish your credit worthiness. Credit cards or borrowing to buy a car are a good start
Old Aug 23rd 2005, 9:56 am