Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

hairdressing in edmonton, HELP

hairdressing in edmonton, HELP

Old Jan 12th 2009, 8:53 pm
Forum Regular

thevicksta is on a distinguished road
Default hairdressing in edmonton, HELP

Hi just thought i'd add myself on here hopefully somebody can help me, my boyfriend move to edmonton in october 08 and has been very sucessful job wise and finding somewhere to live. I now am ready to go over to edmonton and make my life with him but need a job.

I'm a hair stylist in england, i have level 1 2 3 4 N.V.Q and have over 20 yrs experience, also have my assesors award A2, i also have very good customer service skills and also started my degree into teaching hairdressing which i do a couple of days a week. Don't know how useful these qualifactions are in canada.

I have looked on loads of jobs but just need some advice, so if anybody can help x
Old Jan 12th 2009, 11:08 pm

Piff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond reputePiff Poff has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: hairdressing in edmonton, HELP

I think you may have to pass an equivelency exam, not sure. Decent Hair dressers that know what fringes are, are sought after amongst us immigrants
Old Jan 13th 2009, 1:29 am
Account Closed

jericho is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Piff Poff
I think you may have to pass an equivelency exam, not sure. Decent Hair dressers that know what fringes are, are sought after amongst us immigrants
Do you mean "bangs"?
Old Jan 13th 2009, 1:38 am
BE Forum Addict