Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Getting a car for a year - Toronto

Getting a car for a year - Toronto

Old Feb 10th 2020, 8:21 pm
Forum Regular

Awain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond reputeAwain has a reputation beyond repute
Default Getting a car for a year - Toronto

I am looking at getting a car for a year before possibly moving back to the UK. Options seem to be buying a car, taking over a lease or long term rental.
Buying a car seems to be the cheapest option, but I don't want to be stuck trying to sell it when we leave next year.
Taking over a lease seems simple, but I have no experience in car leasing and don't understand the cons.
Long term rental just seems incredibly expensive! But my credit card covers insurance, which is a saving.

Has anyone bought/leased/rented a car for a year in Ontario? Are there other options? Is anyone planning on moving back to the UK soon and wants to sell their car?

Thanks
Old Feb 11th 2020, 4:26 pm
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Getting a car for a year - Toronto