Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

General advice please on where to start?

General advice please on where to start?

Old Nov 25th 2013, 9:12 pm
Just Joined

trixyangel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default General advice please on where to start?

Hi Everyone!

This is my first post on a forum so I hope I'm doing it right! My boyfriend and I are both 22 and are looking at moving to Canada. We both live in London at the moment but would like to move abroad. I have read quite a few posts on here but was hoping you guys could give me some general advice?

My boyfriend is currently on an Electricians Apprenticeship and should be qualified in September 2015 and I am a Manager within a London Borough Council. I've been reading a lot on here and was wondering if I want to try and get a job in Canada would I be better off getting some kind of degree, at the moment I only have GCSE's?

We're looking at booking a trip to Canada for about 3 weeks or so to do some sightseeing and get a feel for the place and see whether it's right for us as well as take a look at some of the businesses there and try and get some contacts. We're also going to a Canada Live event in London in February to get some info about living costs, immigration etc.

Is there anything else you think we should be doing in the meantime to help us in the future if we decide to apply? Thank you so much for any advice in advance!

Old Nov 25th 2013, 9:37 pm
"In cruce vincam"

rivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond reputerivingtonpike has a reputation beyond repute