Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

fish hooks and other injuries

fish hooks and other injuries

Old Jul 26th 2007, 11:50 pm
BE Forum Addict

daft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond reputedaft batty has a reputation beyond repute
Default fish hooks and other injuries

At work today I noticed they have a special kit for removal of fish hooks, and in the past two days i have xrayed two of them, so its a pretty frequent occurrence. I thought it was typically Canadian and it made me smile

At college I am studying clinical coding and the Canadian version of the international codes has a special section on injuries caused by snow and ice, another one mentions hockey.

So I wondered it must happen in other jobs. what things have you found at work that typify Canada for you?

Oh and.....
--- if there are any cartographers out there, why the **** arent Canadian maps accurate?? Whats wrong with showing the bends in the road
Old Jul 27th 2007, 1:00 am
BE Forum Addict

Maple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to beholdMaple Leaf is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: fish hooks and other injuries

Originally Posted by batty-x-ray