Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Engineering and Science jobs in Vancouver

Engineering and Science jobs in Vancouver

Old Feb 1st 2014, 5:43 am
Forum Regular

BeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond reputeBeenTrainingDogs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Engineering and Science jobs in Vancouver

Hey guys,

I've been round a few sites related to IEC visas but I wanted to ask a few specific questions about seeking work in Vancouver.

Firstly I'm a Civil Engineer working in the UK private sector, mainly on rail and bridge projects. I sit my CEng in April, hoping to pass. My O/H is a research assistant/lab manager at a top UK uni. We've both got pretty good jobs, 4-5 years relevant experience in our occupations etc.

Has anyone on here moved to Canada in jobs similar to this? We want to have jobs lined up before we go, but networking from afar is difficult and particularly so in academia. Has anyone any advice for us?
Old Feb 1st 2014, 4:09 pm
BE Forum Addict

withabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond reputewithabix has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Engineering and Science jobs in Vancouver