Reload this Page >

Electrical thinking of Emigrating to Canada

Electrical thinking of Emigrating to Canada

Old Jul 28th 2022, 8:42 am
Just Joined

Stephen40 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Electrician thinking of Emigrating to Canada

Hello,

I've just come back from Toronto Canada for a second and I love the life style there.

I'm considering emigrating there and was looking for help, especially with employment. Im a UK qualified electrician and have experience with working on American electrical systems (which is similar to Canadian systems).

I was told about the express visa entry, which might be the route that i take. I do have funds, however really wanted to try and have some sort of employment sorted before i go. I understand that id have to do a canadian electrical course, however was hoping to maybe work as an electrical helper to aid in my conversion from UK to Canadian electrics.

Can anyone point me in the direction of an employer, agency or company that may take me on or help with finding employment?

Thank you

Last edited by Stephen40; Jul 28th 2022 at 9:07 am.
Old Jul 28th 2022, 12:23 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Electrical thinking of Emigrating to Canada

Hi, welcome to BE.

Unfortunately I don't think there's any visa that you'd qualify for without provincial certification.