crne

Old Sep 19th 2008, 2:31 pm
Forum Regular

Diefenbaker is on a distinguished road
Default crne

Hello, this is my first time writing on here but I've enjoyed reading all your posts for the last couple of months. I want to get a job as a nurse in NS next year, initially for a year on a TWP and want to sit the CRNE next February, before I apply for any jobs. I hope that this might make me more employable as I am a newly qualified nurse working for the Prison Service so I'm not going to have the experience most hospitals will want.
Anyway, I understand that the format for the exam at the moment is multiple choice questions only but will change to include short answer questions in 2010 but when I've looked at buying the prep guide 4th edition it says it includes 75 short answer questions for the new exam. Now I'm sure I've seen that a new edition of the guide is due out in November 08 but cannot find out where I saw that so I'd like to ask, does anyone know if the 4th edition is current or will there be a new guide in November and am I right about the format? Thanks.
Old Sep 19th 2008, 3:25 pm
BE Enthusiast

lauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to alllauder99 is a name known to all
Default Re: crne

Hi Diefenbaker

The current format of the exam is multiple choice only, there were short answer questions in it but they were dropped this year for some reason. they are in the prep book for that reason.

I don't know if there is a new edition due out.