Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Couple moving to Vancouver

Couple moving to Vancouver

Old May 18th 2007, 7:49 pm
Just Joined

sparky2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Couple moving to Vancouver

Hi, I am an electrician and my girlfriend is a nurse, both trained in the UK, and we're hoping to move to Vancouver. Are there any sparkys or nurses out there who we could chat to who've recently moved to Canada? Would love to know how you're finding life and to learn a bit more about the processes of actually working in Canada. Can anyone help?
Old May 18th 2007, 8:00 pm

Member123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Couple moving to Vancouver

Hi Sparky2,

Welcome to the forum. Most of us are quite sane but the waiting for PR seems to make others a bit crazy!!
Have you tried searching through the Immigration section of the forum as there are some recent posts on here about electricians, nurses and Vancouver.
Have you applied yet for your visas?
Old May 18th 2007, 9:38 pm
Just Joined

Hi Alison,

Good to hear from you. Have only discovered the Forum today, so still navigating our way around. Thanks, will have a look at the pages you recommend.
Old May 18th 2007, 9:51 pm
Just Joined

Hi again,

Sorry, forgot to answer your query. Have not applied for visas yet, but we have been told that apparently it may take a shorter time as we are classed as skilled workers. Lots to learn.
Old May 19th 2007, 9:49 am

Member123 is an unknown quantity at this point

Oh dear Sparky2,