Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Costco - value of money for a single person

Costco - value of money for a single person

Old Dec 8th 2016, 7:52 am
BE Enthusiast

evets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond reputeevets has a reputation beyond repute
Default Costco - value of money for a single person

Been checking out some of the old threads I have posted and also thinking about new items of furniture I will be needing after I land in Canada.

Few questions as I have never used costco before, I did use Macro(think that was the name in the UK many many years ago)

One of the threads I posted, it seems costco great value for meat(as long as you're fine buying in bulk). Same with a lot of other grocery items.
What about fruit and veg?

They do seem to have great offers around furniture etc(and some of the reviews I have seen very positive), even discounts on petrol and the like.

I know the membership is not that much, but wondering if I would get any value from it considering I do not really eat that much meat and furniture is going to be a one off cost for many years, which I may not even buy at Costco.

How would you compare the prices/quality of furniture/electrical compared to other stores.

From what I have read the costco own brand Kirkland is pretty good.

Has anyone tried the car/home insurance policies?
Old Dec 8th 2016, 9:52 am
BE Enthusiast