Reload this Page >

To consider Canada or not

To consider Canada or not

Old Sep 12th 2015, 11:21 am
Just Joined

bobble is an unknown quantity at this point
Default To consider Canada or not

Hi all,
I am probably posting a thread posted many times but hopefully someone who is similar to us and out reasons, who can offer advice, will read it
Myself 37, my wife 31 and our 8 month old baby have been talking about either a permanent move or a temporary move (possibly leading to permanent). To the mountains. We currently live in Cornwall UK.
We are considering Canada, PNW USA, or French Alps.
Canada has always been top of my list, for a number of reasons.
There seem to be fairly even pros and cons to each option though.
My wife is a teacher (we understand this will be difficult for her to continue in Canada)
I am a College lecturer in sustainable Architecture but I am also a carpenter.
We are outdoors people, hence the options of where to move. We climb, mountaineer, trail run, ski and surf (we just want to do more of it).
We are also open minded about what we end up doing for work, lifestyle is more important.
I won't post more now, or it will become an essay.
Hope to hear some advice, on any aspect
Many thanks
Old Sep 12th 2015, 11:27 am
Oscar nominated

BristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: To consider Canada or not

Myself 37, my wife 31 and our 8 month old baby have been talking about either a permanent move or a temporary move
Child prodigy?
Old Sep 12th 2015, 11:27 am
Concierge