Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Christmas decorations and removals

Christmas decorations and removals

Old Jan 5th 2009, 11:10 am
BE Enthusiast

snoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond reputesnoopdawg has a reputation beyond repute
Default Christmas decorations and removals

I'm in the process of taking down all my decorations, I love Christmas and have loads of them. Individually they aren't worth a lot but collectively they would cost a fortune to replace and I'm very to them- I've been collecting for many years!! I'm hoping that when I next see them we'll be in BC.
My problem is I pack them away very carefully into about 13 boxes, which I should be able to reduce by using newer bigger ones, but would a removal firm accept that. I'll stick to my old ones if they don't.
If I lightly seal the boxes so they can undo, look in and reseal properly is that ok from an insurance point of view. It would take them forever to wrap themselves and I don't know I trust them with things which have so much sentimental value. Pots and most ornaments I can replace but not these! I am planning to have the removal company do the rest of our packing. Maybe it will depend on the removal company, but others must have had a similar problem, so I would be grateful for your thoughts.
Old Jan 5th 2009, 11:22 am
Forum Regular