Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Accountancy Work in Calgary

Accountancy Work in Calgary

Old Oct 13th 2010, 1:51 am
Forum Regular

Yandros is a jewel in the roughYandros is a jewel in the roughYandros is a jewel in the roughYandros is a jewel in the rough
Question Accountancy Work in Calgary

Hi Guys,
I'm new to this website (just found it through Google), so apologies if this has been asked before.
I have recently got Canadian PR status and I'm now looking to move to Calgary as soon as possible. I'm a UK Chartered Accountant with about 20 years experience and I'd appreciate any advice about getting a finance or accountancy job in Calgary. I qualified with a UK national firm, but I've spent most of my working life in industry. Recent jobs have been based around financial planning and forecasting for UK Govt bids, but I'd be happy to look at anything in the accountancy field.
The plan is to get my Alberta CA qualification as soon as possible (for which I have to sit a conversion exam and make sure I have the relevant experience), so a job where I can make sure I get a good spread of experience would be an advantage.
Thanks in advance for your help.
Y
Old Oct 13th 2010, 1:58 am
221b Baker Street

Sherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Accountancy Work in Calgary

Hi Yandros and welcome to B.E.

It's my pleasant duty to welcome you to the forum and give you a point of contact should you need any help with the site in general. You can contact me here.