Worth a look...
#16
Originally Posted by vor
Yes, you can get paid for referrals but I didn't publish a referral code. I just put up the web site so that others can benefit if they want to.
Hey mate, you justify it all you want, if it helps you.
Still says it is pyramid selling, although thinly veiled!
#17
Originally Posted by ub40fan
Hey mate, you justify it all you want, if it helps you.
Still says it is pyramid selling, although thinly veiled!
Still says it is pyramid selling, although thinly veiled!
....and what will the Egyptians say when they find out
#18
_




Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 411
From: Perth (ex Oxford)











Originally Posted by vor
Yes, but for £5 I'm not going to let my usual scepticism stand in the way of some easy money! I was put onto it by someone who has already been paid so I'm taking my chances...
Looking at the WhoIS details of www.eyepay.co.uk reveals that the site was only registered on the 15th of January 2006. That's only registration mind you - I doubt that it would have been active immediately after this.
Eyepay indicate that they only pay out at the end of a subscription period, and the minimum subscription period is 15 days. And then their payment can take up to 7 days.
Somehow your story of a mate being paid already doesn't quite add up.
And just another bit of info is that the site is registered to a UK individual, and not a registered company.
If you're happy to donate your money to a conman then ignore the advice here and go ahead, but don't try and pull other unsuspecting people into it.
#19








Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,376

Originally Posted by Kalenge
Either you're not telling the truth or I'm afraid you've been had!
Looking at the WhoIS details of www.eyepay.co.uk reveals that the site was only registered on the 15th of January 2006. That's only registration mind you - I doubt that it would have been active immediately after this.
Eyepay indicate that they only pay out at the end of a subscription period, and the minimum subscription period is 15 days. And then their payment can take up to 7 days.
Somehow your story of a mate being paid already doesn't quite add up.
And just another bit of info is that the site is registered to a UK individual, and not a registered company.
If you're happy to donate your money to a conman then ignore the advice here and go ahead, but don't try and pull other unsuspecting people into it.
Looking at the WhoIS details of www.eyepay.co.uk reveals that the site was only registered on the 15th of January 2006. That's only registration mind you - I doubt that it would have been active immediately after this.
Eyepay indicate that they only pay out at the end of a subscription period, and the minimum subscription period is 15 days. And then their payment can take up to 7 days.
Somehow your story of a mate being paid already doesn't quite add up.
And just another bit of info is that the site is registered to a UK individual, and not a registered company.
If you're happy to donate your money to a conman then ignore the advice here and go ahead, but don't try and pull other unsuspecting people into it.
Good work my friend, good work indeed!!
#20
Thread Starter
Forum Regular

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 30

15th Jan + 15 days = 31 Jan. It's now 5 days into February so not that surprising that they manged to get a payment out.
I'm giving it a try. I didn't post a referral link so I don't benefit from anyone else. For what it's worth, I'll put a post up in 15 days time and let you know whether it worked...
I'm giving it a try. I didn't post a referral link so I don't benefit from anyone else. For what it's worth, I'll put a post up in 15 days time and let you know whether it worked...
#21
Originally Posted by vor
15th Jan + 15 days = 31 Jan. It's now 5 days into February so not that surprising that they manged to get a payment out.
I'm giving it a try. I didn't post a referral link so I don't benefit from anyone else. For what it's worth, I'll put a post up in 15 days time and let you know whether it worked...
I'm giving it a try. I didn't post a referral link so I don't benefit from anyone else. For what it's worth, I'll put a post up in 15 days time and let you know whether it worked...
Cool! Looking forward to that! If you come across any sites that promise a free iPod let me know about that too! I was told about them by a friend! Oh and if you see any Nigerian princes, could you tell them that I've forwarded on my £500 and am awaiting the 15million that was stuck in that bank account. Cheers mate.
#22
_




Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 411
From: Perth (ex Oxford)











Originally Posted by vor
15th Jan + 15 days = 31 Jan. It's now 5 days into February so not that surprising that they manged to get a payment out.
I'm giving it a try. I didn't post a referral link so I don't benefit from anyone else. For what it's worth, I'll put a post up in 15 days time and let you know whether it worked...
I'm giving it a try. I didn't post a referral link so I don't benefit from anyone else. For what it's worth, I'll put a post up in 15 days time and let you know whether it worked...
A company trading on the internet usually registers their site well in advance of it actually being available on the web. Once the registration has been done then they can feel confidant that they can use the registered name in the graphics and content on their site. It’s theoretically possible that it was all done in 1 day like you suggest, but highly unlikely (and even then I’d be worried about a so called legitimate company that operates like that).
Like I said before, the site is not even registered to a legitimate company - it's registered to a single individual by the name of Stuart Hunter. The website also doesn’t provide a registered address which is very unusual if it were to be a legitimate company.
Go to http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jhtml and enter www.eyepay.co.uk in the search box.
If none of the above makes you wary of the site, how about their “Right to Terminate†that they publish on the site (particularly point d):
8. Right to Terminate
8.1 We reserve the right to terminate or restrict your membership, or the use of our services without notice, at our sole discretion, but we will terminate you membership if:
(a) you breach these Terms;
(b) we cannot verify or authenticate the registration information you provide;
(c) we, in our absolute discretion, decide that you have ceased to use your account;
(d) we decide to cease providing our service.
(e) you act in any way that we deem to be an attempt to cheat or defraud us.
You are either incredibly naïve, or you’re involved in this scam. I certainly hope it’s not the latter.
Last edited by Kalenge; Feb 4th 2006 at 5:25 am.
#23
Originally Posted by Kalenge
Either you're not telling the truth or I'm afraid you've been had!
Looking at the WhoIS details of www.eyepay.co.uk reveals that the site was only registered on the 15th of January 2006. That's only registration mind you - I doubt that it would have been active immediately after this.
Eyepay indicate that they only pay out at the end of a subscription period, and the minimum subscription period is 15 days. And then their payment can take up to 7 days.
Somehow your story of a mate being paid already doesn't quite add up.
And just another bit of info is that the site is registered to a UK individual, and not a registered company.
If you're happy to donate your money to a conman then ignore the advice here and go ahead, but don't try and pull other unsuspecting people into it.
Looking at the WhoIS details of www.eyepay.co.uk reveals that the site was only registered on the 15th of January 2006. That's only registration mind you - I doubt that it would have been active immediately after this.
Eyepay indicate that they only pay out at the end of a subscription period, and the minimum subscription period is 15 days. And then their payment can take up to 7 days.
Somehow your story of a mate being paid already doesn't quite add up.
And just another bit of info is that the site is registered to a UK individual, and not a registered company.
If you're happy to donate your money to a conman then ignore the advice here and go ahead, but don't try and pull other unsuspecting people into it.
I don't even think about doing something about it, doesn't worth any effort! If you have some spare money try yourself and show us your cheque....




