Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > The Barbie
Reload this Page >

sending gifts and money to oz

sending gifts and money to oz

Old Oct 30th 2008, 11:00 pm
Just Joined

larra is an unknown quantity at this point
Default sending gifts and money to oz

Hi all, Im a newbie hoping someone can give me some advice please. Daughter in Brisbane and would like to send her some money and gifts for Xmas from Scotland. How long does it take to get gifts to oz and what method to use for sending. She is missing certain sweets, is it ok to send things like that.

Thanks.
Old Oct 30th 2008, 11:38 pm
22B
BE Enthusiast

22B has a brilliant future22B has a brilliant future22B has a brilliant future22B has a brilliant future22B has a brilliant future22B has a brilliant future22B has a brilliant future
Default Re: sending gifts and money to oz

My parents just use normal Royal Mail to send small/medium things.
It usually takes 5 working days.

It is not permitted by Australian Quarantine to send any food stuffs or vegetation-type things (like pine cones on Xmas decs).
If they catch the package, the entire package will be confiscated and destroyed. I don't know about any other penalties for sender/recipient.
Old Oct 30th 2008, 11:40 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by larra